Press Coordination

Jenny Witt
Jenny Witt
Public Relations and Communications

Phone: +49 (0)40 8998-6593
Room: 99/O1.081
Dr. Joerg M. Harms
Joerg M. Harms
Scientific graphics, Web, Photo, PR

Phone: +49 (0)40 8998-5358
Room: 99/O2.075



Teaser image horizontal 1418306675

Max Born Prize 2015 goes to Andrea Cavalleri

December 08, 2014
German-British award for Prof. Dr. Andrea Cavalleri, the Executive Director of the Max Planck Institute for the structure and dynamics of matter (MPSD). [more]

Professor R.J. Dwayne Miller receives prestigious ACS-Award

October 02, 2014
R. J. Dwayne Miller will be awarded the 2015 E. Bright Wilson Award for Spectroscopy from the American Chemical Society “for the development of femtosecond electron diffraction and coherent spectroscopic methods for the direct observation and control of chemical dynamics at the atomic level.” His work has created a new field in which all researchers can aspire to directly observe atomic motions during the defining moments of chemistry. [more]
Quadrat 1399367942

Two fellowships awarded to Jacob Burgess

April 30, 2014
Jacob Burgess of the Dynamics of Nanoelectronic  Systems Max Planck Research group in Hamburg has been awarded both a Humboldt Research Fellowship and a NSERC Postdoctoral Fellowship. [more]
New logo erc outline140 1447582359

Q-MAC Start

November 04, 2013
Teaser image horizontal 1475161031

Inauguration of the new CFEL building

June 17, 2013
Cooperation of DESY, University of Hamburg and Max Planck Society underlines Hamburgs top-ranking position as an international center for structural research [more]
Standard 1363937391

MPSD inauguration

February 27, 2013
loading content
Go to Editor View