Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board is the main instrument for evaluating the scientific performance of our institute. Such evaluations are compelling because they enable the Max Planck Society to justify the funds it receives. Internally, the assessments broaden the decision basis of the organs of the Max Planck Society because they provide important information on the developments at individual institutes.

Members of the institute's Scientific Advisory Board

• Prof. Dr. Zhi-Xun Shen (Chairperson)   Department of Physics and Applied Physics / Stanford University, USA
• Prof. Dr. Giulia GalliPritzker School of Molecular Engineering / University of Chicago, USA
• Prof. Dr. Chi-Chang KaoPhoton Science Directorate / Stanford University, USA
• Prof. Dr. Michele ParrinelloETH Zurich / Università della Svizzera Italiana Lugano, CH
• Prof. Dr. Karin RabeDepartment of Physics and Astronomy / Rutgers University, USA
• Prof. Dr. Petra RudolfFaculty of Science and Engineering / University of Groningen, NL
• Prof. Dr. Jairo SinovaJohannes Gutenberg-Universität, GER
• Prof. Dr. Yoshinori TokuraRIKEN Center for Emergent Matter Science, JP
Go to Editor View