Former Research Groups

Condensed Matter Dynamics Department

Otto-Hahn Group:
Ultrafast Electron Dynamics
Prof. Dr. Isabella Gierz
University of Regensburg

Extreme Timescales
Prof. Dr. Adrian Cavalieri
University of Bern, Switzerland

Associated Max-Planck Research Group:
Dynamics of Nanoelectronic Systems

Dr. Sebastian Loth
University of Stuttgart

Theory of Complex Materials
Dr. Alaska Subedi
Centre de Physique Théorique, France

Theory Department

Quantum Optics with X-Rays
Dr. Nina Rohringer
DESY, University of Hamburg

Max-Planck Research Group at the University of Hamburg:
Theory of Correlated Systems out of Equilibrium

Prof. Dr. Martin Eckstein
University of Erlangen-Nuremberg

Atomically Resolved Dynamics Department (2014-2020)

Atomically Resolved Dynamics
Prof. Dr. R.J. Dwayne Miller
University of Toronto, Canada

Max-Planck Research Group at the University of Hamburg:
Ultrafast Molecular Dynamics

Prof. Dr. Nils Huse
University of Hamburg

Structure and Dynamics of Cold and Controlled Molecules
Dr. Melanie Schnell
University of Kiel, DESY

Go to Editor View